h1

The Desert

December 13, 2009
7 comments

  1. ” …the desert/
    That covers the south of England.”

    A desert lit by headlights.

    Wow. Again.


    • Seconded. It’s going to have to be a double album, if this keeps up. Or are you saving all the album fillers for the final week?


      • The way it’s going with the new material, yes: the album fillers are on their way . . . sheesh. But I’m hoping for a special guest appearance this week, which is like the cavalry coming to my rescue.


  2. Have you borrowed from Habib Koite for this one, or do you just like his stuff 🙂


    • I reckon I have borrowed from him, but not from any particular song. I associate that sort of guitar figure with him and other Malian musicians, and I expect there are songs which sound a lot like this one (only much much better).


  3. Haunting. I won’t pretend to understand it. But that’s the way I like it.


    • That’s ‘cos you’re in Scotland. Over the border it really *is* a desert (figuratively, I admit).



Comments are closed.

